Week 16…….letting it go

Let it go!

If you want to be happy, set a goal that commands your thoughts, liberates your energy, and inspires your hopes. Joy Is A Lifestyle!

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FPowerfulblackstories%2Fvideos%2F924422670934969%2F&width=500

masterkeytawm

Screen Shot 2016-01-15 at 9.39.28 PM.png

Let go of the banana, let it go, let it go! Oh how I need to have someone reminding me to “let go” let go of the things that keep me from following through. The things that keep me in concrete…. where yes, it’s comfortable, familiar and even cozy but it is not where I want to be nor will it ever get me to where I want to go.

We think of the cute monkeys that are captured by simply  refusing to let go of the banana in the trap. That is all they need to do so that they can pull their little arm out and escape.   I mean their lives depend on it, their freedom hinges on their ability to ‘let go’. To let go of what they think they want in that moment which is a yummy banana. However the cost is far too great.  They are so…

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

